You are here: Home Our Vision Y2Y Region

Y2Y Region

Area: 1.3 million square kilometers (502,000 square miles)
Length: 3,200 kilometers long (1,988 miles)
Width: 500 to 800 kilometers wide (310 to 496 miles)

The Y2Y region encompasses five US states (Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Oregon and Washington), two Canadian provinces (Alberta and British Columbia), and two territories (Yukon and Northwest Territories).

Approximately 10 percent of the Y2Y region lies under some form of protected area status, such as wildlife refuges, wilderness areas, and state and provincial parks.

The Y2Y region is one of the world's few remaining landscapes with the geographic variety and biological diversity to allow species stressed by a changing climate to adapt.

Protected Areas

Document Actions

Sign up!

Be the first to know about news, events and successes.

4 Star Charity